Wyoming Nurses Association

April 15th Deadline to Apply for WNA NE Region Continuing Education Nursing Scholarship

Posted 4 months ago

WNA NE Region Continuing Education Nursing Scholarship

Formerly known as the Julie Matuska Scholarship


The Wyoming Nurses Association (WNA) Northeast (NE) Region is sponsoring a $1000 scholarship for a nurse within the NE region (Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan and Weston counties) who desires to pursue continued education. Scholarship will support their efforts to pursue a bachelor’s, master’s or doctoral degree in nursing.


To be eligible, an applicant must:

·     Submit this completed application

·     Be a resident within Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan or Weston county, with preference given to those who are WNA Members

·     Write an essay not to exceed 1 page describing their motivation to advance their nursing education

·     Have a GPA of at least a 3.0


Interested applicants are to submit their completed application, a copy of their transcripts and their essay to wnaneregion@gmail.com by April 15th.